Oskar Lindstrom Trio – Fugue (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Oskar Lindström Trio – Fugue (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:38 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Nilento Records

Oskar Lindström Trio Oskar Lindström Trio – Fugue Oskar Lindström is one of Sweden´s most captivating young pianists and composers. Being nominated by Swedish national radio as “newcomer of the year” in 2017 he now releases his debut album as a leader. “Fugue” exclusively features Lindström´s distinctly lyrical original compositions, drawing inspiration from the strong tradition of Nordic pianotrios as well as folk music and chorales. Alongside Lindström´s personal and precise touch on the piano, fellow Swedish musicians Eirik Lund and Filip Olofsson, having backgrounds in various styles of music apart from jazz, offer an intriguing addition to the musical discourse. The album is recorded at the renowned Nilento studio outside Gothenburg in the early spring of 2018. Recording engineers Micke Dahlvid and Joar Hallgren. Mix and mastering by Micke Dahlvid and Lars Nilsson. Cover design by Elvira Glänte. Cover photo by Herbert Lindgren and Stockholm City Museum. Produced by Oskar Lindström.


01. Intro
02. Fugue
03. Calhoun
04. Carla
05. Russ
06. March
07. Snoopy
08. Cinq
09. Russ: Russ (Reprise)
10. Sanctuary
11. Hermitage
12. Mike’s Field
13. One Last Thing Before I Go