Oscar Peterson Trio – We Get Requests (1965) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

The Oscar Peterson Trio – We Get Requests (1965) [Japanese SHM-SACD 2010]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 40:40 minutes | Scans included | 1,67 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 856 MB
Genre: Jazz

Pianist Oscar Peterson has long been such a consistent performer that none of his records are throwaways, but this particular set is weaker than most. Since several of the songs are the type that in the mid-’60s would get requested (such as “People,” “The Girl from Ipanema,” and “The Days of Wine and Roses”), the program would not seem to have much potential, but Peterson mostly uplifts the material (although not much could be done with “People”) and adds a few songs (such as his own “Goodbye, J.D.” and John Lewis’ “D & E”). Overall, this is a reasonably enjoyable Oscar Peterson session, featuring bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen.

01. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
02. The Days of Wine and Roses
03. My One and Only Love
04. People
05. Have You Met Miss Jones?
06. You Look Good To Me
07. The Girl From Ipanema
08. D. & E.
09. Time and Again
10. Goodbye J.D.

Recorded on October 19 & November 20, 1964
DSD Remastering Engineer: Atsuo Fujita
Released in Japan on SHM-SACD # UCGU-9011

Oscar Peterson – piano
Ray Brown – double bass
Ed Thigpen – drums



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz