Omar Perry – Can’t Stop Us (2009/2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Omar Perry – Can’t Stop Us (2009/2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:02:55 minutes | 774 MB | Genre: Reggae
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Khanti records

Omar Perry was born in Kingston Jamaica in 1968, a youngster who had the privilege of having a father such as the legendary producer and songwriter Lee “Scratch” Perry. At the tender age of 6, he and his little sister Marsha got the chance of recording on some of their father’ songs such as “Thanks we get” by Junior Byles and “Ram Goat Liver” by Pluto Shervington. Omar, at that age, was interested in playing the drums, growing up in such a musical environment, watching some of the greatest artists that ever worked in his father’s studio, the “Black Ark” : Max Romeo, Junior Murvin, Bob Marley with the Wailers … Omar knew one day he would dedicate his life to the Music.

01. We Wah
02. Bless Them
03. Can’t Stop Us
04. Need You
05. Beat Down Babylon
06. Right Right Left
07. 911 (Memorial)
08. Fighting for a Cause
09. Boom Town
10. Bring me Joy (feat. Cleo)
11. Do you love me
12. Save the Earth
13. Tides of the Time (feat. Tippa Irie)
14. I’m Rebel
15. The Ghostmakers
16. Spiritually

Omar Perry – vocals
Jeremie (Bim) Dessus – guitar
Jimmy (Bang) Zaccardelli – keyboards
Guillame (Stepper) Briard – saxophone
Didier Bolay – trombone
Dan (Gorgon) Moustin – bass
Veron (Koxx) Dinall – bass
Thomas Join-Lambert – drums
Nicolas (Nicodrum) Belouet – drums
Cleo Didier – backing vocals
Wendy Engone-akoughy – backing vocals