Oboman and Ithursarry – Paris by Song (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Oboman and Ithursarry – Paris by Song (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 49:07 minutes | 924 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © jazz family

This Paris By Song is an initiatory and ambulatory journey in Paris, in the image of a demonstration (where the claims would be only artistic and aesthetic) that would leave the Place de la République (first piece) instead Bastille (eleventh and last piece), through the Pont des Arts, the Moulin Rouge, the Père Lachaise, the Grand Palais, the Royal Palace, Montmartre and Belleville. A musical journey punctuated by the sounds of the city where some songs without indication of place in their titles are yet evocative of a precise geolocation: Casa Pepe is a Spanish restaurant located rue Mouffetard which was the preferred stopover in Paris of Paco de Lucia and Bohemian Dream, signed by Jo Privat, evokes the musette balls of the rue de Lappe. All the pieces of this album (signed by Jean-Luc Fillon, with the exception of the cover of Jo Privat and Moulin Rouge, composed by Didier Ithursarry) call on the movement of the body: an energetic march (Republic), a stroll chaotic (Pont des Arts, Royal Palace) and dance well (the frenzy of Casa Pepe, the waltz of Bohemian Dream, the klezmer atmosphere of Belleville).

A festive and dancing whirlwind, but also a lot of melancholy and poetry, of mystery and meditation, like Père Lachaise and his beautiful throbbing melody, paying homage to all the great artists who sit there, and who comes back to the end of the disc in a hidden piece, with the nostalgic echo of a mechanical piano.

01. République
02. Pont des arts
03. Moulin Rouge
04. Père Lachaise
05. Casa Pepe
06. Grand Palais
07. Rêve bohémien
08. Palais Royal
09. Montmartre
10. Belleville
11. Bastille