Nils Petter Molvaer – Buoyancy (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Nils Petter Molvær – Buoyancy (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:03 minutes | 892 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Front cover | © Okeh

Nils Petter Molvær, also known as NPM, is a Norwegian jazz trumpeter, composer, and producer. Molvær is considered a pioneer of “future jazz”, a genre that fuses jazz and electronic music. Buoyancy – the ability or tendency of something to float in water; a cheerful and optimistic attitude or disposition. Recorded with the same group he had in the studio for “Switch”, Nils Petter Molvær’s new album “Buoyancy” is the logical continuation of its predecessor, whilst also taking the music a step further. Here the group works more closely as a unit and performs the music more spontaneously in the studio. A range of soundscapes, grooves and hauntingly beautiful little melodies emerge from the trumpet master’s instrument to create an intense collection of colourful paintings in sound.

01 – Ras Mohammed
02 – Gilimanuk
03 – Moute Cave
04 – Jackson Reef
05 – Puri Jati
06 – Lamna Reef
07 – Amed
08 – Martoli Bridge
09 – Kingfish Castle
10 – Maddagala

Nils Petter Molvær – trumpet, electronics
Geir Sundstøl – guitars, six string bass
Morten Qvenild – hyper piano, programming, electronics
Erland Dahlen – drums, bells, xylophone