Nicki Parrott – Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (2011) [e-Onkyo FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Nicki Parrott – Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 58:07 minutes | 752 MB  | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: e-Onkyo | Front Cover | © Venus Records
Recorded: Avatar Studio in New York on March 23 & 24, 2011

One of the most popular jazz musicians in Japan today, Nicki Parrott’s latest release from Venus Records is a gorgeous collection of romantic standards. The star-studded band includes her frequent collaborators–Harry Allen on tenor sax, her sister Lisa on alto sax, John Di Martino on piano–and, this time, Chuck Redd on vibraphone who adds a distinctive tonal color to the collective sound.

Nicki Parrott is simply one of the best singers around these days. With hints of Peggy Lee lingering in her voice, Nicki has a wonderful jazz feeling to everything that she sings. In addition, she is a first tier bassist. Having the likes of John DiMartino, Harry Allen and Chuck Redd backing her is an embarrassment of riches. In another musical age, this lady would be a major star. In the world of good music she already is a star.

1 Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
2 Crazy
3 Detour Ahead
4 Downtown
5 I’ve Got A Crush On You
6 Let’s Face The Music And Dance
7 Love Dance
8 Sugar Sweet
9 Somewhere Over The Rainbow
10 Say A Little Prayer
11 Skylark
12 You’ll Never Get To Heaven
13 Best Things In Life Are Free

Nicki Parrott, vocal, bass
Harry Allen, tenor sax
Lisa Parrott, alto sax
Chuck Redd, vibraphone
John Di Martino, piano
Alvin Atkinson, drums