Nick Lowe – Party of Four (EP) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nick Lowe – Party of Four (EP) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 13:04 minutes | 146 MB | Genre: Pop Rock, Pub Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Yep Roc Records

Party of Four features two unreleased tracks and two demos from the Party of One sessions, showing Nick’s recording process at the time. “You Stabbed Me in the Front” and “Rocket Coast” could’ve fit perfectly on the album, showcasing Nick’s unrivaled wit and razor-sharp songwriting. The demo for “Rocky Road” shows an early example of how the studio cut came to be, and the demo for “Don’t Think About Her” would later become fully realized when Little Village, Nick’s supergroup with Ry Cooder, John Hiatt and Jim Keltner, released their self-titled album in 1992.

1. You Stabbed Me in the Front (02:58)
2. Rocket Coast (03:13)
3. Rocky Road (Demo) (03:56)
4. Don’t Think About Her (Demo) (02:58)