Neil Diamond – Acoustic Christmas (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Neil Diamond – Acoustic Christmas (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:29 minutes | 775 MB | Genre: Holiday
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Capitol Records

The fourth Christmas album from celebrated singer songwriter Neil Diamond coming October 28th. This will be his first acoustic Christmas album. Featuring a mélange of secular and religious classics including two brand new original tracks. Diamond has sold over 100 million albums worldwide. He is the second most successful adult contemporary artist ever on the Billboard charts.

Re-teaming with Don Was and Jacknife Lee, the pair who produced his 2014 album Melody Road, Neil Diamond cut Acoustic Christmas, his fourth holiday album and first since 2009’s A Cherry Cherry Christmas. The title Acoustic Christmas suggests that this 2016 LP will be sparse, but it’s hazy and open, consisting of much more than a man and a guitar. Usually he’s supported by a full band — a rhythm section, another guitarist, a keyboardist, and backing vocalists — and that gives Acoustic Christmas some spunk, which is enough to keep things lively. If Diamond isn’t always original — his version of “Children Go Where I Send Thee” follows the contours of Nick Lowe’s 2013 version exactly — he nevertheless performs with gusto, particularly on the closing “Christmas Medley.” That showmanship is ultimately what gives Acoustic Christmas its personality and is the reason to return to the record: it may not align with the spirit of the season, but it’s charming nonetheless. (Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


01. O Holy Night
02. Do You Hear What I Hear
03. Christmas Prayers
04. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
05. Mary’s Boy Child
06. Silent Night
07. Go Tell It On The Mountain
08. Children Go Where I Send Thee
09. Christmas In Killarney
10. Christmas Medley