Neil Diamond – A Cherry Cherry Christmas (2009/2016) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – A Cherry Cherry Christmas (2009/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 45:12 minutes | 1,8 GB | Genre: Christmas
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music

Neil Diamond’s first two holiday albums were plainly titled The Christmas Album and The Christmas Album, Vol. 2, which gave a pretty good indication of the by-the-book music they contained, just like how the very name of 2009’s A Cherry Cherry Christmas is a tip-off that this collection is a decidedly less serious affair, even if it recycles a good chunk of the same recordings that comprised those earlier albums. A Cherry Cherry Christmas keeps a barbershop quartet arrangement of “Deck the Halls,” a doo wop “White Christmas,” and a swinging “Jingle Bell Rock,” but what’s notable are the additions: a ridiculous, self-celebrating “Cherry Cherry Christmas” that’s trumped only by a goofy cover of Adam Sandler’s “Chanukah Song.” These two new cuts make Diamond seem like the garrulous uncle at your family’s holiday party, the one who is eager to prove how cool he is, which only makes him seem all the more out of touch.

01. Cherry Cherry Christmas
02. Sleigh Ride
03. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
04. White Christmas
05. Christmas Dream
06. The Christmas Song
07. Deck The Halls / We Wish You A Merry Christmas
08. Jingle Bell Rock
09. You Make It Feel Like Christmas
10. Winter Wonderland
11. Joy To The World
12. Amazing Grace
13. Meditations On A Winter Night
14. The Chanukah Song