Mtume – Juicy Fruit (Expanded) (1983/2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mtume – Juicy Fruit (Expanded) (1983/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:18:01 minutes | 1,65 GB | Genre: Disco, Funk, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Epic – Legacy

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1982 funk classic including seven bonus tracks. Juicy Fruit was their third album for Epic Records. The original LP came at a time when funk was becoming increasingly technology-minded and horn-driven funk bands were going out of style, with funksters were using a lot more keyboards and synthesizers. Juicy Fruit reflects that evolution superbly. Throughout Juicy Fruit, James Mtume takes a very hands-on approach – in addition to producing the album and co-writing much of the material, he plays keyboards and provides some of the lead vocals (along with the expressive, big-voiced Tawatha Agee). Includes the singles ‘Juicy Fruit”, “Would You Like To Fool Around” and ‘Green Light’.

01. Green Light
02. Juicy Fruit
03. Hips
04. Would You Like To (Fool Around)
05. Your Love’s Too Good (To Spread Around)
06. Hip Dip Skippedabeat
07. Ready for Your Love
08. The After 6 Mix (Juicy Fruit, Pt. II)
09. Juicy Fruit (Vocal)
10. Juicy Fruit (“Fruity” Instrumental Mix)
11. Would You Like To (Fool Around) (12″)
12. Let’s Fool Around (Word) Sensual (Instrumental)
13. Green Light (Vocal Mix)
14. Green Light (Instrumental)
15. Prime Time (12″)