Mtume – In Search of the Rainbow Seekers (1980/2015) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mtume – In Search of the Rainbow Seekers (1980/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 45:03 minutes | 905 MB | Genre: Disco, Funk, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

Mtume was formed by James Mtume in the late 70’s. In the 80’s he booked major success with co-member producer Reggie Lucas. The two guy’s wrote a lot of great stuff for the biggest artist at that time such as; Lou Rawls, Phyllis Hyman, The Spinners, Marc Sadane, Stephanie Mills, Levert, Roy Ayers and even Madonna.

The album; In search of the Rainbow Seekers is a brilliant tide produced album with great horn sections and nice vocals from the great; Tawatha Agee. Our favourite tracks are; “give it on up, “she’s a rainbow dancer and “so you wanna be a star”

01. Give It on Up (If You Want to)Howard King
02. You Can’t Wait for LoveMtume
03. She’s a Rainbow DancerMtume
04. We’re Gonna Make It This TimeMtume
05. Dance Around My Navel (Doesn’t Have to Make Sense, Just Cents)Mtume
06. So You Wanna Be a Star (12″ Single Version)Mtume
07. Spirit of the DanceMtume
08. Anticipatin’Mtume
09. Everything Good to MeMtume
10. Mrs. SippiMtume

James Mtume – vocals, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
Tawatha Agee – lead vocals, background vocals, percussion
Ed ‘Tree’ Moore – guitar
Reggie Lucas – guitar
Basil Fearrington – bass
Howard King – drums
Hubert Eaves – keyboards
Ed Walsh – keyboards
Pete Cannarozzi – keyboards
Danny Coleman – horn
Sinclair Acey – horn