Michael Rault – Its a New Day Tonight (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Michael Rault – Its a New Day Tonight (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 35:25 minutes | 763 MB | Genre: Indie Rock, Garage Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Wick Records

The album kicks off with “I’ll Be There”, a full-on guitar assault accented by a rhythm section that does not quit. The title track, “New Day Tonight”, is a mid-tempo reverie that’s elevated by tremolo guitar and delicate strings. The title came to Michael one night when he was watching an interview of a hockey player after a loss. The player said, “It’s a new day tonight, we’ve got to put the past behind us.” Intrigued by the awkwardness of the statement Michael thought it would make a great album title, and shortly after wrote the eponymous tune, which describes a very positive nightlife experience that brings much needed relief from a day of depression. Michael’s ability to extract inspiration from a mundane, albeit awkward statement is a testament to his craft. It’s a New Day Tonight is a modern classic begging to be played loud with the windows rolled down.

01. I’ll Be There
02. New Day Tonight
03. Sleep with Me
04. Oh, Clever Boy
05. Sitting Still
06. Dream Song
07. Pyramid Scheme
08. Out of the Light
09. Sleeping & Smiling
10. When the Sun Shines