Michael Dease – Reaching Out (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Michael Dease – Reaching Out (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 55:00 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Trombonist Michael Dease brings together a new group of hands to help engage his audience by Reaching Out. Assembling a diverse group of voices, both young and old, Dease succeeds in creating an artful conglomeration of supporting talent featuring saxophonists Walt Weiskopf and Ralph Bowen, vibraphonist Behn Gillece, bassist Peter Brendler, pianist Luther Allison, and drummer Zach Adleman. Dease s skillful band leading keeps the music steadily straight forward as the group undertakes an exciting program of new compositions and intelligent arrangements of some new and familiar melodies. With yet another enjoyably swinging affair firmly grounded in both tradition and exploration from start to finish, Dease continues reaching ever higher for the blue skies of a brighter tomorrow. Listeners will certainly agree that Dease s new album succeeds in delivering a compelling and engaging message that encourages everyone to continue Reaching Out.

01. Something In Common
02. Live And Let Die
03. Morning Shade
04. Tipping Point
05. More Than Words
06. Double Luminosity
07. The Takeover
08. Ballade
09. The Chameleon Eye
10. Blackfoot
11. Water Runs Dry