Mette Juul – Change (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mette Juul – Change (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:44 minutes | 837 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Storyville Records

Change has always interested me. I guess change is also an ongoing theme in my music in different ways. The fact that we can choose to change if we wish. That’s exciting and much better than stagnating. I have always used music as a stepping stone to change. —Mette Juul

Since she released her debut Coming in from the Dark in 2010, Danish jazz singer and songwriter, Mette Juul, has been on a path of discovery that has seen her in collaborations with many prominent musicians, including drummers Alex Riel and Rodney Green, bassist Jesper Lundgaard and trailblazing trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire. Her latest albums Change (2019) and New York -Copenhagen (2020) focus on the sound of the guitar and enlist Mike Moreno and Gilad Hekselman among others, but make no mistake, Juul’s music isn’t solo music in the sense that the goal is to sell the music by taking advantage of established names. In fact, Change started out as a private investigation, music for the sake of music, without any intentions of selling a concept or line-up. Essentially, it began as a soliloquy and became a conversation between Juul and the other musicians, including additional guitarists Per Møllehøj and Ulf Wakenius, pianist Heine Hansen and producer and bassplayer Lars Danielsson.

As it turned out, change became a theme in the music, but in a way, it has always been there, as Juul points out. She is a tireless explorer seeking new sounds, but her roots are far from the bustling big cities.


1. Mette Juul – Beautiful Love
2. Mette Juul – At Home (There is a Song)
3. Mette Juul – Get out of Town
4. Mette Juul – It Might Be Time to Say Goodbye
5. Mette Juul – Double Rainbow
6. Mette Juul – Just Friends
7. Mette Juul – I’m Moving On
8. Mette Juul – Dindi
9. Mette Juul – Young Song
10. Mette Juul – Without a Song
11. Mette Juul – Northern Woods
12. Mette Juul – The Peacocks (a Timeless Place)
13. Mette Juul – Evening Song