Markus Zosel – Columbine (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Markus Zosel – Columbine (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 36:31 minutes | 436 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Horus Music Limited

Masako Ohta retreats into the silence of the Waldhaus Grandsberg in the Bavarian Forest to dedicate herself to Japanese masterpieces in deep concentration and solitude.

The Munich-based pianist takes us on a musical journey through time and invites us to experience extraordinary compositions from four centuries from the land of the rising sun. Sound creations of great Japanese composers such as Kengyo Yatsuhashi from the 17th century, Kengyo Yoshizawa from the 19th century, Toru Takemitsu from the 20th century as well as Toshio Hosokawa and Fumio Yasuda from the present are telling us about springtime at the sea, the rain tree, the singing of birds and dances of distant islands.


1. Masako Ohta – Melodia II
2. Masako Ohta – Rokudan no Shirabe: I Adagio espressivo
3. Masako Ohta – Rokudan no Shirabe: II Andante con moto
4. Masako Ohta – Rokudan no Shirabe: III Allegro scherzando
5. Masako Ohta – Rokudan no Shirabe: IV Allegro vivace
6. Masako Ohta – Rain Tree Sketch
7. Masako Ohta – Rain Tree Sketch II
8. Masako Ohta – Haru no Umi
9. Masako Ohta – Chidori no Kyoku
10. Masako Ohta – Kagome – Variation
11. Masako Ohta – Hibusi
12. Masako Ohta – Toushin Do-i/ Tinsagu nu Hana
13. Masako Ohta – Litany: I Adagio
14. Masako Ohta – Litany: II Lento misterioso