Mark Dresser Seven – Sedimental You (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mark Dresser Seven – Sedimental You (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 1:07:21 minutes | 680 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Clean Feed

Sedimental You is a collection of seven works for seven handpicked musicians: Michael Dessen, Nicole Mitchell, Joshua White, Marty Ehrlich, David Morales Boroff and Jim Black. I am grateful to their generous musicality and invention.

Bassist/composer Mark Dresser has long maintained a bi-coastal career. Born in Los Angeles, for many years his base of operations was New York—including ten years as a member of the Anthony Braxton Quartet—but since 2004 he has been on the faculty of the University of California, San Diego. The all-star septet on Sedimental You bridges the East and West Coast scenes, and provides an ensemble capable of a wide range of sounds and textures.


1. Hobby Lobby Horse
2. Sedimental You
3. TrumpinPutinStoopin
4. Will Well (For Roswell Rudd)
5. I Can Smell You Listening (For Alexandra Montano)
6. Newtown Char
7. Two Handfuls of Peace (For Daniel Jackson)

Mark Dresser – bass, composer
Nicole Mitchell – flutes
Marty Ehrlich – clarinets
Michael Dessen – trombone
David Morales Boroff – violin
Joshua White – piano
Jim Black – drums, percussion