Marie-Sophie Pollak, Katharina Ruckgaber, Joachim Tschiedel & Accademia di Monaco – Arias for Nancy Storace (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Marie-Sophie Pollak, Katharina Ruckgaber, Joachim Tschiedel & Accademia di Monaco – Arias for Nancy Storace (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 49:22 minutes | 881 MB | Genre: Classical, Opera
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Coviello Classics

London born soprano Nancy Storace was a good friend of both W.A. Mozart and J. Haydn. During her stay in Vienna she performed in about 20 operas, including the world premiere of Mozart’s Le nozze di Figaro (with Benucci in the title role), among other things. The role was particularly written for her. But also Salieri, Paisiello and Martin y Soler wrote works, which were literally made for her as well. On the basis of some of these arias, Marie-Sophie Pollack and the Accademia di Monaco draw a portrait of the singer, which gives information on the operatic and vocal aesthetics of the late 18th century. Marie-Sophie Pollak studied at the Academy of Music and Theatre in Munich where she worked with Professor Gabriele Fuchs and graduated with honors. While completing her studies, she made her debut at the Innsbrucker Festival of Early Music. Since then she has been involved in several more productions. She is an award winner of the competition Jugend Musiziert 2006 of the Federal Republic of Germany and reached the final at the International Voice Competition for Baroque Opera Pietro Antonio Cesti.


Antonio Salieri
1 La scuola de’ gelosi: Or ei con Ernestina – Ah sia già (Recitative and rondò) (Countess) 07:36
Giuseppe Sarti
2 Fra i due litiganti: Ahimè – Non potro (Recitative and aria) (Dorina) 06:33
Giovanni Paisiello
3 Il re Teodoro in Venezia: Infedel! (Lisetta) 03:59
Antonio Salieri
4 La grotta di Trofonio: D’un dolce amor (Ofelia) 04:13
Vicente Martin Y Soler
5 Il burbero di buon cuore: Son ancora tenerella (Angelica) 03:16
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
6 Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492: Giunse alfin – Deh vieni (Susanna) 04:25
Vicente Martin Y Soler
7 Una cosa rara: Dolce mi parve un di (Lilla) 02:39
Stephen Storace
8 Gli equivoci: Che delirio – Ah come (Sofronia) 05:06
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
9 Concert aria with obbligato fortepiano, K. 505: Ch’io mi scordi di te? 09:45
Antonio Salieri
10 La grotta di Trofonio: Larala (Duet version) 01:50

Marie-Sophie Pollak – soprano
Katharina Ruckgaber – soprano
Accademia Di Monaco
Joachim Tschiedel – conductor