Mariama – Love, Sweat and Tears (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mariama – Love, Sweat and Tears (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:58 minutes | 550 MB | Genre: Soul, Neo Soul, Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © MustHave – Membran

Mariama was born in Sierra Leone but raised in Germany. ‘Love, Sweat And Tears’ is her second album and is inspired by her travels throughout Europe and Africa. Part of an ongoing search for artistic freedom and independence, the record’s fourteen songs create a beautiful sonic excursion, shifting from soft and melancholic melodies to vibrant, danceable songs that encompass acoustic Soul-Folk and electronic R&B. Mariama is currently based in Paris and met most of the musicians who play on the album in the city, including drummer Georges Diémé (also a master of percussion instruments such as cajon, congas and udu), Abdoulaye Kouyaté (kora and guitar), Jean-Baptiste Soulard (keyboards and synthesizer), Wendy Milton (piano) and bassist Hilaire Penda (who has played on albums by Susheela Raman, Tony Allen, Salif Keita, Youssou N’dour and more). Additional contributing musicians include guitarist Sékou Bembeya (a living legend of Guinean musical heritage and also known as Diamond Fingers), Ballaké Sissoko (kora), Vincent Ségal (cello), German singer Soufian Tsunami (featured on the song ‘Never Mind’) and Berlin based beatmaker and pianist Jim Dunloop, who worked on two songs.


01. Raindrops
02. The Name of the Game
03. Never Mind
04. Stop
05. Coffee and Wine
06. In the Wrong Places
07. Grains of Wisdom
08. Dancing Shoes
09. Lover’s Dub
10. I Can´t Help Myself – Hard to Explain
11. Moments Like These
12. Nature Boy
13. A Little Eternity
14. Summer in My Heart Again