Maria Radutu – Insomnia (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Maria Radutu – Insomnia (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:05 minutes | 398 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Decca
Recorded: May 2015, Megaron, Dmitri Mitropoulos Hall, Athens, Greece

At first glance Maria Radutu is a successful classical pianist. Look a little closer and you will see the very profile of a unique musician who rather than buying into the commercial music industry has instead developed her brilliant technique and artistic craftmanship through well thought-out programing and unusual concepts for her concerts and CDs. All of which have taken her beyond the realm of mere vistuosity and perfection, without losing either. (Florian Willeitner)

Maria Radutu’s solo career has included a debut in the Musikverein (Vienna), performing Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto; a performance of Mozart’s Concerto in A minor (KV414) with the Vienna Chamber Orchestra in the Salle Gaveau (Paris); a debut in Madrid’s Auditorio Nationale with the Orquesta Clasica Santa Cecilia with a performance of Richard Strauss’ Burleske and a tour to Asia with the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra and Cornelius Meister.

Insomnia is my music of sleepless nights. It includes music by Scriabin, Fauré, Sibeilius and others. Collaborators on the album were Klemens Sander, Margareta Ferek Petric, Laurenz Sartena, Christoph Cech, Clemens Salesny, Georg Burdicek, Alex Gelehrter, and Catalin Orezeanu.


Alexander Scriabin (1888-1892)
1. Poeme Nocturne Opus 61 07:39

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
2. Pavane Opus 50 04:54

Arvo Pärt (b.1935)
Partita For Piano Opus 2
3. I. Toccatina 00:44
4. II. Fughetta 00:54
5. III. Larghetto 03:03
6. IV. Ostinato 01:53

Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
Six Songs Op. 50
7. No.3 Im Feld Ein Mädchen Singt 03:07
8. No.4 Aus Banger Brust 02:31
9. No.5 Die Stille Stadt 02:52

Reynaldo Hahn (1874-1947)
10. L’Heure Exquise 02:32

Peteris Vasks (b.1946)
11. White Scenery 07:48

Margareta Ferek-Petric (b.1982)
12. Last Smoke 07:56

Christoph Cech (b.1960)
13. Ohne Worte 06:18

Maria Radutu, piano