Makeness – Loud Patterns (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Makeness – Loud Patterns (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 47:22 minutes | 542 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Secretly Canadian

Makeness is pleased to announce his debut album, Loud Patterns, coming out April 6th on Secretly Canadian. Crafting tracks which make a virtue of disparate influences, Kyle Molleson manages to pull off something difficult: songs which have been tirelessly worked on, although sound loose-limbed and to-the-point. Loud Patterns is noticeably indebted to house and techno; there are 4/4 rhythms, and a no-nonsense directness that harks back to the Detroit pioneers. Channeling avant-garde experimentalism and an outsider’s interest in pop, Kyle embraces the distance between those two poles. Cosmic Slop, an underground institution in Leeds, was another touchstone. As Kyle recalls, “That place was definitely an awakening in terms of dance music.” It boasts a hand-built, peerless soundsystem, a near-pitch black dancefloor and a music policy that ranges from Dilla instrumentals to Detroit house. Loud Patterns arrives after a series of releases that have established his particular, in-between approach to dance-minded music. He put out two EPs on Manchester-based imprint Handsome Dad, a one-off single with Adult Jazz and self-released Temple Works EP; Whities also released a limited-edition white label of a Minor Science dub of one of his tracks.

01. Loud Patterns 4:07
02. Fire Behind the Two Louis 3:56
03. Who Am I to Follow Love 3:16
04. Stepping Out of Sync 3:26
05. Gold Star 5:32
06. The Bass Rock 4:12
07. Day Old Death 4:10
08. Rough Moss 5:17
09. Our Embrace 4:28
10. 14 Drops 5:55
11. Motorcycle Idling 3:09