Lynn Anderson – Stay There ‘Til I Get There (1970/2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lynn Anderson – Stay There ‘Til I Get There (1970/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 27:02 minutes | 574 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia Nashville Legacy

Stay There ‘Til I Get There is Lynn Anderson’s first album for Columbia Records following a successful stint on the independent Chart label. Since Anderson’s crossover smash “Rose Garden” was released several months later, Stay There ‘Til I Get There sounds just like one of her Chart albums, down to the banjo picking on the hit title track. The one departure from her earlier records is the poverty of compositions by Anderson’s mother, Liz Anderson. Producer Glenn Sutton takes her place to an extent, but Anderson also covers the underrated Sonny James song “True Love’s a Blessing” and Bobbie Gentry’s hit “Fancy.” “Rose Garden” gave Anderson’s sound a strong push toward pop music, so those who enjoy her early straight country recordings will also enjoy this first album for Columbia.


01. Stay There ‘Til I Get There
02. Words
03. Country Girl
04. When You Hurt Me More Than I Love You
05. Don’t Leave The Leaving Up To Me
06. Good
07. True Love’s A Blessing
08. I’d Run A Mile To You
09. Honey Come Back
10. Fancy
11. Someday Soon