Luther Vandross – Give Me The Reason (1986) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Luther Vandross – Give Me The Reason (1986)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 46:38 minutes | 546 MB | Genre: Soul, R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Epic

Luther Vandross was riding high in the 1980s, dominating the R&B charts and slowly, but steadily, increasing his pop exposure. This was his fourth consecutive platinum smash and second straight double-platinum winner, but beyond that was a superbly sung, expressive triumph. “Stop To Love” and “Give Me The Reason” were beautifully produced, arranged, and performed numbers and huge R&B hits (the latter a chart topper), and deserved a better pop fate.

01. Stop to Love
02. See Me
03. I Gave It Up (When I Fell in Love)
04. So Amazing
05. Give Me the Reason
06. There’s Nothing Better Than Love
07. I Really Didn’t Mean It
08. Because It’s Really Love
09. Anyone Who Had a Heart