Loveblind – Sleeping Visions (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Loveblind – Sleeping Visions (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:15 minutes | 519 MB | Genre: Pop Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Saint Marie

Loveblind comprises members from Texas, Florida and Germany, who are never in the same room at the same time. While “International Synthwave Supergroup” is enough of a descriptor to turn some heads, Loveblind are all the more impressive for making music since 2017. After years of incremental recording, file transfers, phone calls, video chats and constant Facebook chats, their debut album, “Sleeping Visions”, have been released in March 2020 via Saint Marie Records.

Opening on the abrasively industrial “War Planets,” Loveblind aim and succeed in creating an album completely alien up against their previous bands. Where single “Daydream” fully lives up to its title in soaring dream pop, “White Piano Black Dress” (featuring Ringo Deathstarr’s Elliott Frazier) isn’t afraid to switch gears and careen towards earth with massive, shoegazing guitar work and chirpy synth percussion. With Electrique’s vocals kept front and center guiding Sleeping Visions, its ten songs aim to interpret dreams with as much lucidity as our waking states, but Visions is far from a half-awake listen. If anything, Loveblind’s debut introduces a band that not only takes its members’ past pedigrees and distance as a challenge, but a superpower.


01 – War Planets
02 – Sleeping Visions
03 – Daydream
04 – Goodbyes Without Goodbye
05 – Mistress
06 – Ice Song
07 – White Piano Black Dress
08 – Saturnine
09 – A Strange Place
10 – We Land

Mixed & Mastered by Steven Turek at Two-Rec Studio, Berlin.

Dorian Electrique – vocals
Neil Burkdoll – guitar, drums, keyboards, synthesizers
Joshua Garman – guitar, drums, keyboards, synthesizers
Wyatt Parkins – guitar, drums, keyboards, synthesizers
Mikel Wegener – bass, drums