Lisa Simone – All Is Well (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lisa Simone – All Is Well (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:05:07 minutes | 735 MB | Genre: Vocal Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Laborie Jazz

Lisa Simone’s album, All Is Well, marks her debut album as Lisa, having previously released two albums as Simone, and two albums with Liquid Soul. In addition to presenting five of her own songs, she offers up the standard Autumn Leaves, Leonard Cohen’s Suzanne, her mother Nina’s Ain’t Got No & I Got Life, plus three more songs – backed by guitarist and arranger Hervé Samb, co-composer of several tracks; plus Reggie Washington on bass guitar & double-bass, and Sonny Troupé on drums and percussion. It was released on the Laborie Jazz label, that since 2006 been focused on the young composers of the French and international Jazz Scene, and the voice had no leading representative among its various productions until now.

01 – Interlude
02 – Finally Free
03 – All Is Well
04 – Child in Me
05 – Revolution
06 – Suzanne
07 – The Hardest Part
08 – Ain’t Got No I Got Life
09 – Take It to the Father
10 – Lullaby
11 – Autumn Leaves
12 – Don’t Wanna Go (Bonus Track)
13 – Take Me Away (Bonus Track)
14 – Soothing Kind of Love (Bonus Track)

Lisa Simone – vocals
Hervé Samb – guitars, piano, back vocals
Reggie Washington – bass, double bass, back vocals
Sonny Troupé – drums, percussions, back vocal