Lindsay Ell – The Continuum Project (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1Hz]

Lindsay Ell – The Continuum Project (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:10 minutes | 511 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Stoney Creek Records

Country star Lindsay Ell took to social media to announce news long-awaited by legions of fans: Ell will release her version of John Mayer’s Continuum album on Friday, May 25. Lindsay Ell’s The Continuum Project, co-produced and co-engineered by Ell.

Beginning as a homework assignment from producer Kristian Bush (Sugarland) in preparation to record her debut album, Ell was given two weeks to reimagine her all-time favorite desert island record, recording every single instrument and singing every part alone in her studio. The process led her to emerge with a renewed creative discovery and vision for how she plays, writes and records her own music. The end-result of Bush’s unique assignment became her critically-lauded No. 1 debut album, The Project.

Ell explains, “Recording Continuum was the thing that started it all. Kristian taught me some of the most valuable lessons as my producer from this ‘homework’ assignment. He gave me three rules: I needed to play all the instruments myself, I needed to record it alone in my studio, and I had two weeks. Through it all, I remembered all the things I first loved about making music. I can’t wait for my fans to hear the music that helped shaped ‘Criminal’ and The Project!”

The whirlwind doesn’t stop for Ell who just wrapped a year-long run on Brad Paisley’s Weekend Warrior World Tour. Meanwhile, the multi-instrumentalist is set to join Sugarland’s Still the Same Tour in July ahead of supporting select dates of Keith Urban’s Graffiti U World Tour this fall.

Adding to the excitement, Ell collaborated with Urban on a brand new track “Horses,” featured on his just-released album Graffiti U, available everywhere now. Her current single “Criminal” is Top 20 at U.S. Country radio and recently landed atop Canadian Country Radio Charts.

1. Waiting on the World to Change 03:28
2. I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You) 04:38
3. Belief 03:49
4. Gravity 04:24
5. The Heart of Life 03:11
6. Vultures 03:52
7. Stop This Train 04:36
8. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room 04:06
9. Bold as Love 04:18
10. Dreaming with a Broken Heart 04:02
11. In Repair 06:03
12. I’m Gonna Find Another You 02:43