Les Brown & His Band Of Renown – Today (1976/2015) [e-Onkyo FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Les Brown & His Band Of Renown – Today (1976/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 29:32 minutes | 588 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: e-Onkyo | Front Cover | © MPS

Lester Raymond “Les” Brown, Sr. was an American clarinetist, saxophonist, big band leader and composer, best known for his nearly seven decades of work with the big band Les Brown and His Band of Renown. The Band of Renown began in the late 1930s, initially as the group Les Brown and His Blue Devils, led by Brown while he was a student at Duke University. He was the first president of the Los Angeles chapter of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences. The band now performs under the direction of his son, Les Brown, Jr.

01 – On A Clear Day
02 – Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
03 – My Kind Of Girl
04 – Song Sung Blue
05 – Theme “Airport 1975”
06 – Everybody Loves Somebody
07 – A Good Man Is Hard To Find
08 – Juicy Fruit
09 – Sing
10 – Sentimental Journey
11 – Thanks For The Memory

Produced by Hagen Galatis. Engineered by John Hoeny.
Recorded in 1974 at at Sunset Sound Studio, Hollywood, CA.
Digitally Remastered in 2014.