Lars Vogt – Chopin (2014) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Lars Vogt – Chopin (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 01:17:39 minutes | 607 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  |  Booklet, Front Cover | © CAvi-music

„I always loved Chopin, albeit somewhat from a distance – like Bach, whose works I didn’t play in public for a long time. However it is amusing to note that a certain piece by Chopin is the work I’ve probably performed more often than anything else: the Nocturne in C Sharp minor, op. posth; I like to feature it as an encore. If someone asked me to sum up my entire life as an artist with a signature piece, I would probably choose it. I feel a profound connection with its melodic simplicity, its light melancholy mood. I’ve discovered once more that Chopin is truly one of the greatest. He single-handedly revolutionized piano technique; he was able to express so much on the keyboard! Chopin’s melodies have a fragility, a beauty, a personality that remind me of Mozart more than any other composer. It has been said that Mozart’s music cries and laughs at the same time. In Chopin there is something similar.’ (Lars Vogt)

Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
01. Ballade No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 23
02. Nocturne No. 1 in B Flat Minor, Op. 9: Larghetto
03. Nocturne No. 2 in E Flat Major, Op. 9: Andante
04. Scherzo No. 1 in B Minor, Op. 20
05. Nocturne No. 1 in C Sharp minor, Op. 27: Larghetto
06. Nocturne No. 2 in D Flat Major, Op. 27: Lento sotenuto
07. Sonate No. 2 in B Flat Minor, Op. 35 “Marche Funèbre”: Bundle
08. Nocturne KK Ivb 8 in C Minor, Op. Posth.
09. Nocturne KK Iva 16 in C Sharp Minor, Op. Posth

Lars Vogt, piano