Keaton Henson – Romantic Works (2014) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Keaton Henson – Romantic Works (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:18 minutes | 418 MB | Genre: Modern Classical, Ambient, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mercury (Universal France)

The UK based Keaton Henson rose from self-imposed obscurity to gaining an international cult following thanks to his critically acclaimed bedroom recorded debut album, Dear. The success of his second album Birthdays led inevitably to increased pressure for Keaton to perform live, something he had vowed not to do, due to his private nature and on-going fears. However, despite this, Keaton eventually began performing via projector from another room, to very rare intimate shows after-hours in museums, churches and cathedrals.

Following this, Keaton made an unexpected turn, retreating from the spotlight to learn composition, arranging and the creation of classical and instrumental music. This eventually led to the release of his third studio album, Romantic Works – an album of purely instrumental pieces for piano and strings.

Created at home alongside cellist Ren Ford and dubbed “bedroom classical”, Romantic Works is a minimalist but emotional album, which culminated in a performance at London’s Roundhouse.


01. Preface (feat. Ren Ford)
02. Elevator Song (feat. Ren Ford)
03. Healah Dancing (feat. Ren Ford)
04. Field (feat. Ren Ford)
05. Josella (feat. Ren Ford)
06. Petrichor (feat. Ren Ford)
07. Earnestly Yours (feat. Ren Ford)
08. Nearly Curtains (feat. Ren Ford)
09. Emissary (feat. Ren Ford)