Kayo Dot – Gamma Knife (2012) [Bandcamp FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Kayo Dot – Gamma Knife (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 30:36 minutes | 348 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: kayodot.bandcamp.com | Front Cover

Gamma Knife is the sixth album by avant-garde metal group Kayo Dot. The album was self-released through frontman Toby Driver’s Ice Level Music via Bandcamp on January 4, 2012, following the group’s departure from Hydra Head Records. The bulk of the album was recorded live at Brooklyn, New York venue Littlefield on October 5, 2011, with the remainder recorded at Driver’s residence in late 2011. It was mixed by longtime producer Randall Dunn.It is notable for beginning the return to Driver’s metal roots and features harsh vocals for the first time since Choirs of the Eye. The vinyl and CD copies are both available via the group’s Bandcamp.


01. Lethe (5:06)
02. Rite Of Goetic Evocation (6:40)
03. Mirror Water, Lightning Night (5:33)
04. Ocellated God (6:32)
05. Gamma Knife (6:47)

oby Driver: bass guitar, guitar, clarinet, keys, vocals
Terran Olson: woodwinds and keys
Daniel Means: woodwinds, guitar, keys, bass guitar
Keith Abrams: drumset, bass guitar
Mia Matsumiya: violin, keys, guitar
And occasionally:
David Bodie: drums & percussion
Tim Byrnes: trumpet, synth, french horn
Ron Varod: guitar and synth