Katatonia – Dethroned & Uncrowned (2013) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Katatonia – Dethroned & Uncrowned (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 46:09 minutes |  420 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: kscopemusic.com | Front Cover | © Kscope Music

In September 2013 Katatonia returned with Dethroned & Uncrowned released through Pledge Music and in partnership with Kscope, Peaceville’s sister label. Dethroned & Uncrowned, a reworking of 2012’s Dead End Kings, allowed the band to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the songs.

In May 2014 Katatonia will take their ‘Unplugged & Reworked’ set-up on the road for the first time, presenting an intimate evening with the band each night performing tracks from Dethroned & Uncrowned alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked.

Guitarist and founding member Anders Nyström comments: “Many people who appreciated how we “dethroned” and “uncrowned” last year’s ‘Dead End Kings’ album have been hoping and even insisting the same would also be done to one or more of our older albums. Admittedly, not likely to happen many a moon ago, at least not with a studio album, we are excited to let you know that by bringing this show on the road the same possibility now opens up that door, with a live version. So expect to hear stripped and reworked songs from our entire career and have them come into equation by thriving on our atmospheric vision, the ambience of some highly unusual venues and last but not least with your presence and choir to set the mood for a soothing experience. We’re already certain this will be the most different and remarkable thing we’ve ever done!”

1 The Parting 4:52
2 The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here 3:52
3 Hypnone 4:07
4 The Racing Heart 4:06
5 Buildings 3:28
6 Leech 4:23
7 Ambitions 5:07
8 Undo You 4:56
9 Lethean 4:39
10 First Prayer 4:28
11 Dead Letters 4:49

Jonas Renkse – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Anders Nyström – Guitar (12 String Acoustic), Guitar (Acoustic), Keyboards, Vocals (Background)
JP Asplund – Percussion
Frank Default – Keyboard Arrangements, Keyboards
Per Eriksson – Guitar (12 String Acoustic), Guitar (Acoustic), Guitars, Keyboards
Daniel Liljekvist – Drums
Niklas Sandin – Bass
Silje Wergeland – Vocals