Kari Bremnes – 11 ubesvarte Anrop (2002) [Gubemusic FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kari Bremnes – 11 ubesvarte Anrop (2002)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:09 minutes | 440 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Gubemusic.com | Front cover | © Kirkelig Kulturverksted
Recorded: Lydlab and Studio Nordraak

Many years have passed since Kari Bremnes released her latest solo CD. Now she is back with her second international solo album!
Kari has written all the lyrics and most of the music. Petter Henriksen (who wrote the songs for “Mitt ville hjerte” (My Wild Heart) from 1987 and “Blå krukke” (Blue Urn) from 1989) has written two of the songs. Arrangements and production are by Bengt Egil Hanssen, while Erik Hillestad has produced the vocals. In addition to Bengt Egil Hanssen on keyboards, the band includes Børge Petersen Øverleir on guitars, Arnfinn Bergrabb on drums, Gjermund Silset on bass and Nils Petter Molvær on trumpet.
“You´d have to be here” has exceptionally strong and intricate lyrics with beautiful melodies over a hard-hitting beat; familiar territory for Kari, only this time with a keener edge and a sharper focus. The record has been mixed by Ulf Holand and recorded at Lydlab and Studio Nordraak

1 Du Skulle Vært Her 4:17
2 Beskyttelse 3:40
3 Et Anna Sted 4:12
4 Zarepta 3:50
5 Fantastisk Allerede 3:39
6 Kontroll 4:17
7 Lys Anorakk 2:21
8 Klar 4:13
9 Vals 3:54
10 Finn Veien, Engel 3:21
11 Tia Det Må Ta 4:25

Kari Bremnes, vocals
Gjermund Silset, bass
Arnfinn Bergrabb, drums
Børge Petersen-Øverleir, guitar
Bengt Hanssen, piano, keyboards
Nils Petter Molvær, trumpet
Stig-Ove Ose, viola