Joshua Davis – The Way Back Home (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Joshua Davis – The Way Back Home (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 40:45 minutes | 873 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Soundly Music, LLC

Joshua Davis—veteran touring musician and lead singer of Steppin’ In It—took a turn to the mainstream with his top three performance on Season 8 of The Voice. The Way Back Home is his first studio effort since his television appearance. This release sees Davis at a new stage of artistic growth with finely tuned vocal chops and sophisticated songwriting.

The Way Back Home is ​Michigan-based musician Joshua Davis’ first album since earning the national spotlight as a finalist on The Voice in 2015. Instead of adopting the sparse and bare approach of many folk and Americana-inspired albums, Davis isn’t shy about building his sound with rich backing vocals and sturdy piano work on a track like “Let Me In,” while leaving room for a few more traditional numbers like “The Ballad Of Lawrence Wotkyns King,” which features deft finger-picking that brings the album to a thoughtful conclusion.

Thematically, Davis says that the record is an acknowledgement of our ever-shifting world, celebrating impermanence and imperfections while still striving to move forward. “It’s a story of a young man learning from his mistakes and a celebration of love, community, family and sweet equilibrium,” he wrote.

01 – Just Getting By
02 – Let Me In
03 – Nowhere Without You
04 – Good Love Last
05 – Change The Game
06 – Shine A Light
07 – Always Gonna Be Here
08 – The Little Things
09 – Trouble
10 – Rosarita
11 – The Ballad Of Lawrence Wotkyns King