Jordan Officer – Three Rivers (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jordan Officer – Three Rivers (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:43  minutes | 901 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Spectra Musique

Delving into a mix of Blues, Jazz, Country and R&B, the album is also inspired by recent trips to Mississippi, Louisiana and Texas, with some New Orleans and gospel influence, some of which is a direct result from collaborations with Willie West (the Meters) and the Campbell Brothers. In this album, Jordan Officer wanted to tell meaningful stories that evoke strong personal feelings. The new songs for this album are recent compositions, direct, honest, songs based on his life, that showcase both his guitar skills and explosive side as well as a more delicate playing and use of space, with fun danceable grooves. “After I’m Free,” which was originals, and then “Blue Skies,” which was mostly covers, he felt it was time to go back to something more personal and focus on songwriting. This album will be produced by Charley Drayton, a drummer/producer/arranger known for his work with Keith Richards but also Fiona Apple, as producer of The Idler Wheel.

01. Your Body’s My Home
02. Young Love
03. One Handed Push-Ups
04. Felt so Good
05. Dream of You and Me
06. Driving Back from Three Rivers
07. Where Has This Come From
08. Just to Be with You
09. Found It All
10. He’s Got It All
11. Buck Jumping in New Orleans