Jonny Lang – Signs (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jonny Lang – Signs (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 47:13 minutes | 591 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Provogue

Fargo isn’t exclusively reserved to fans of the Coen brothers… It’s in this famous town of North Dakota – the biggest in the state in fact – that Jonny Lang was born in 1981. This is where the fairy tale started for him, as he became a star of six-string guitar at only 14 years old! Rapidly, Lang proved he wasn’t just an ephemeral child prodigy, but a true contemporaneous ambassador of blues. A living blues, that never sounds out-dated and feeds heavily from soul music, and even gospel. He displays an inexhaustible vigour, a kind of sacred fire that jumps right into our ears. Granted Jonny Lang doesn’t break the Tables of the Blues Laws, but that has never been his objective. Each title of his album, each chorus, each guitar solo is crafted with extreme precision and flair. The spiritual son of Albert Collins and Buddy Guy even finds the correct balance between tradition and a form of modernity (most notably in the production). And then there is his voice, straight from the guts, a groan worthy of Howlin’ Wolf that not only pierces the ears but also, more importantly, the heart.

1. Make It Move (3:28)
2. Snakes (2:56)
3. Last Man Standing (3:25)
4. Signs (5:34)
5. What You’re Made Of (4:18)
6. Bitter End (4:08)
7. Stronger Together (3:34)
8. Into The Light (3:59)
9. Bring Me Back Home (5:43)
10. Wisdom (4:00)
11. Singing Songs (5:52)