Johnny Mathis – Song Sung Blue (1972/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Johnny Mathis – Song Sung Blue (1972/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:08 minutes | 979 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

One of the last and most popular in a long line of traditional male vocalists who emerged before the rock-dominated 1960s, Johnny Mathis concentrated on romantic readings of jazz and pop standards for the ever-shrinking adult contemporary audience of the ’60s and ’70s. Though he debuted with a flurry of singles chart activity, Mathis later made it big in the album market, where a dozen of his LPs hit gold or platinum and over 60 made the charts. While he originally concentrated on theme-oriented albums of show tunes and traditional favorites, from the ’70s onward Mathis began incorporating more varied styles of music into his recordings, including soft rock, R&B, and country. This stylistic eclecticism, combined with ubiquitous vocal chops, helped Mathis remain a popular concert attraction well into the 21st century.

01 Play Me
02 Alone Again, Naturally
03 Where Is The Love
04 Goodbye To Love
05 Too Young
06 Make It Easy On Yourself
07 Lean On Me
08 How Can I Be Sure
09 Run To Me
10 Song Sung Blue
11 He Ain’t Heavy… He’s My Brother
12 Morning Has Broken
13 I’m on the Outside Looking In