Johnny Mathis – I’ll Buy You a Star (1961/2016/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Johnny Mathis – I’ll Buy You a Star (1961/2016/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 44:55 minutes | 1,71 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  |  Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

Signed to Columbia Records in the mid-1950’s, Johnny Mathis was one of the very first musical artists to embrace the album concept and record fully-realized thematically and sonically coherent collections of songs. His 1958 release, Johnny’s Greatest Hits inaugurated the ongoing “greatest hits” anthology phenomenon becoming one of the most popular albums of all time after spending an unprecedented 490 continuous weeks (almost ten years) on the Billboard Top Albums Chart. To date, Johnny Mathis has had 3 songs inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame, achieved 50 hits on Billboard’s Adult Contemporary Chart, and ranks as the #6 all-time album artist in the history of Billboard’s pop album charts. He has received 5 Grammy Nominations, and in 2003 he was given the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Academy of Recording Arts and Science.

1. I’ll Buy You a Star 03:20
2. Stairway to the Stars 04:51
3. When My Sugar Walks Down the Street 03:30
4. Magic Garden 03:58
5. Smile 03:15
6. Oh, How I Try 03:40
7. Ring the Bell 01:57
8. Love Look Away 03:29
9. Sudden Love 03:28
10. The Best Is Yet to Come 03:42
11. Warm and Willing 03:13
12. My Heart and I 03:29
13. Wherever You Are It’s Spring 02:33