John Gary – Holding Your Mind (1968/2018) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

John Gary – Holding Your Mind (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 36:28 | 1,4 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © RCA/Legacy

A pleasing vocalist with a warm delivery reminiscent of Andy Williams or Tony Bennett, John Gary unfortunately came along just at the beginning of the British Invasion and never managed to make much of an impression on the adult vocal audience. This album have been released for RCA Victor label in October 1968.

Simplicity can be quite effective especially if it’s in the hand of such a knowlegeable singer as John Gary. “MacArthur Park”, “Little Green Apples”, “Saturday Night at the World”, and “You’d Better Sit Down Kids” have a quiet but long-lasting force.

01 – You’d Better Sit Down Kids
02 – Didn’t We
03 – If I Promise
04 – Saturday Night at the World
05 – How Old Am I Today
06 – Little Green Apples
07 – MacArthur Park
08 – You Wouldn’t Know a Good Thing
09 – The Zebra
10 – Here I Am
11 – One Red Rose

Arranged & Conducted by Dick Grove
Produced by Jack Pleis.