Joel Frahm Quartet – Caminhos Cruzados (2010) [Japan 2016] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Joel Frahm Quartet – Caminhos Cruzados (2010) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:39 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,47 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,27 GB
Genre: Jazz

Joel Frahm is New York-based saxophonist and recording artist. This album features “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes”, “Early Autumn” and other love songs by Antonio Carlos Jobim and Bossa Nova’s famous songs romantically and sentimentally tells jazz’s attractive tenor saxophone.

Wisconsin-born Joel Frahm practiced piano and bassoon in his youth, but in grade 8, chose tenor saxophone as his principal horn. He went on to play in the high school jazz band, later publically performing with quartet formed by one of those bandmates. He formally studied music in New York.

Pianist Cyrus Chestnut began playing at his church at age 6 and by age 9 was studying classical music at the Peabody Institute. Since age 30, he has spawned several albums and has performed alongside the likes of Vanessa Williams and Brian McKnight.

Bassist Dezron Douglas, born in Connecticut, didn’t start out as a jazz fan, relishing in the lyrics and tunes of R&B stars, including Stevie Wonder and Diana Ross. It was in college that he decided to harness his loyalty to rhythm and blues and combine it with the smooth moves of jazz to create a style all his own. He is now a music teacher.

Rio de Janeiro-born Drummer Duduka Da Fonseca has been playing drums since he was 12, and by age 15 was performing with some of the most experienced musicians in Brazil. In 1975, Mr. Da Fonseca moved to New York where his career flourished playing in various ensembles and conducting workshops in Japan and Europe. He is also the author of the instructional book and tape set Brazilian Rhythms for Drumset.

01. Bons Amigos
02. Caminhos Cruzados
03. Carinhoso
04. Delilah
05. Early Autumn
06. O Cantador
07. Flowers On The Terrace
08. Sunshower
09. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
10. Flying Over Rio
11. Tereza My Love
12. Waiting For Angela

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on May 6 & 7, 2009 at The Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-156.

Joel Frahm – tenor sax
Cyrus Chestnut – piano
Dezron Douglas – bass
Duduka Da Fonseca – drums



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz