Jim Nabors – Kiss Me Goodbye (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jim Nabors – Kiss Me Goodbye (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 32:29 minutes | 730 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

While better known as an actor thanks to his immortal role as television’s bumbling Gomer Pyle, Jim Nabors also enjoyed a successful career as an easy listening balladeer. Born June 12, 1930, in Sylacauga, Alabama, he graduated from the University of Alabama with a degree in business administration, but later found himself working in TV as an apprentice editor; at much the same time, he also pursued a career as a cabaret singer. In 1963, Nabors was hired to guest star on an episode of the popular Andy Griffith Show; although his role as the hayseed Gomer was originally intended as a one-shot, the character proved such a hit with audiences that he went on to become a featured player for the next two seasons. In 1965, Nabors even received his own spinoff series, Gomer Pyle U.S.M.C., in which Gomer appeared as a hapless Marine Corps private. During a 1964 guest appearance on The Danny Kaye Show, Nabors first displayed his vocal prowess; his baritone subsequently graced dozens of albums, including a number of gospel and country efforts. He also had an opportunity to sing on his Gomer Pyle show; during the program’s fourth season, in an episode entitled “The Show Must Go On” which aired on November 3, 1967, Nabors sang “The Impossible Dream” from Man of La Mancha, and the song subsequently became a popular part of his repertoire as a performer. From 1969 to 1972 Nabors hosted his own variety program, The Jim Nabors Show, and also regularly performed in concert. Jim Nabors died at his home in Honolulu, Hawaii on November 30, 2017; he was 87 years old.

01. Kiss Me Goodbye
02. Love Is Blue
03. I Must Have Been Out of My Mind
04. Born Free
05. Try To Remember
06. Tomorrow Never Comes
07. Honey (I Miss You)
08. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
09. To Give
10. There’s a Kind of Hush (All Over the World)
11. I Will Wait For You