Jim & Jesse – Saluting The Louvin Brothers (1969/2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jim & Jesse – Saluting The Louvin Brothers (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 26:57 minutes | 592 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epic – Legacy

One of the great bluegrass bands in history, brothers Jim (born 1927) and Jesse (born 1929) McReynolds and their Virginia Boys remained at the top by changing with the times. Starting as a traditional brothers duet, Jim on guitar and Jesse on mandolin showed their versatility by following country’s changing tastes, moving to country/folk when necessary to keep a road band going. Whatever style they played (including Berry Pickin’ in the Country, an album of bluegrass versions of Chuck Berry tunes), they retained a pure country core, due in no small part to Jim’s pure, high tenor and Jesse’s virtuoso, cross-picking mandolin playing.


01. I Don’t Believe You’ve Met My Baby
02. When I Stop Dreaming
03. Must You Throw Dirt In My Face
04. Are You Teasing Me
05. Childish Love
06. Knoxville Girl
07. I Take the Chance
08. Cash On the Barrel Head
09. My Baby’s Gone
10. I’m Hoping That You’re Hoping