Jessica Lea Mayfield – Sorry Is Gone (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jessica Lea Mayfield – Sorry Is Gone (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 36:39 minutes | 424 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ATO Records

Jessica Lea Mayfield, the protégée of Dan Auerbach from the Black Keys − who produced her first few albums − first sailed through, as it may seem, more mainstream seas, between racy Americana and “country” pop… But the Ohio singer is worth a lot more than this, with touches of shoegaze here, solar there… At times her universe is also reminiscent of Neko Case and Hope Sandoval… Three years after Make My Head Sing… Mayfield is releasing a darker fourth album. With a production entrusted this time to the very in-demand maestro John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Phosphorescent), she asserts herself more than usual. This album also allowed her to truly put a failed relationship behind. But that doesn’t mean Sorry Is Gone is a buzzkill. The young woman isn’t wandering lost, but rather repossessing her soul, her life, in essence: herself. A rather powerful album, which grows with each new listen.

01. Wish You Could See Me Now
02. Sorry Is Gone
03. Meadow
04. Maybe Whatever
05. Soaked Through
06. Safe 2 Connect 2
07. Bum Me Out
08. WTF
09. Offa My Hands
10. World Won’t Stop
11. Too Much Terrible