Jessica Heine – Goodbye Party (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jessica Heine – Goodbye Party (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:42 minutes | 714 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © FALLEN TREE RECORDS

Singer/songwriter Jessica Heine threads gossamer cords between all she has lost, finding regrowth, born in the aftermath.

Singer/songwriter Jessica Heine’s dynamic voice shakes rooms. Yet on her third album, ”Goodbye Party”, her power is tampered by loss. With new fragility, she opens up about her personal grief, threading gossamer cords between her painful divorce, the untimely death of her nephew, the loss of her grandmother and the regrowth born in the aftermath of these losses.

Amongst the songs, dreams are celebrated and mourned. Dreams of the future float away and new dreams surface in their place.

Her own guitar work is primarily supported by a full band consisting of piano, mandolin, bass and drums and on the title track, ”Goodbye Party,” textured backing vocals offer a hand to their sinking friend.

Heine’s voice may not quake the room in ”Goodbye Party,” but she harnesses powers that shake the soul much deeper. You’re left seeing the buds of new life poking through the ashes scattered on the ground, knowing that they, like these songs, will bloom beautifully.

1 Captain My Captain 03:48
2 Aspartame 03:00
3 Figure It Out 03:06
4 I Wasn’t Here 03:35
5 Easy to Please 02:35
6 Goodbye Party 04:43
7 Be Gentle with My Heart 02:00
8 Could Have Loved You Better 04:01
9 When You Loved Me 04:58
10 To the Moon with You Alice 04:56