Jermaine Landsberger – Gettin’ Blazed (2009/2017) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jermaine Landsberger – Gettin’ Blazed (2009/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:08 minutes | 530 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front cover | © 2xHD – Naxos

Originally inspired by the sound of Django Reinhardt, Jermaine Landsberger later focused on modern jazz and developed his own B3 tone in a completely innovative way. He combines his virtuoso piano style with the earthy and bluesy organ sound to create a highly explosive blend.

Landsberger has played with Pat Martino, Bireli Lagrene, Martin Taylor, Andre Ceccarelli, Harvey Mason, James Genus, Andreas Öberg, Dennis Chambers, Paulo Morello, Tony Lakatos, Davide and Lorenzo Petrocca, Torsten Goods, Helmut Kagerer, Martin Gjakonowski and many more…

Getting’ Blazed, Jermaine’s debut record was originally released on Resonance in April 2009.

“In the evolution of any instrument, there’s only a handful that are really innovative. This guy’s one of them. Jermaine Landsberger is a formidable artist, a master with the flame!” – Pat Martino

01 – Sno’ Peas
02 – Brazilian People
03 – Ballad for J
04 – Three Base Hit
05 – Valse Manouche
06 – Romance
07 – Babik
08 – Another Star
09 – Night Ballad
10 – Filthy McNasty

Arranged by Jermaine Landsberger & Kuno Schmid.
2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.

Jermaine Landsberger – Hammond B-3 Organ, Rhodes Piano
Kuno Schmid – Synthesizer, Rhodes Piano
Gary Meek – Sax and Flute
Pat Martino – Guitar
Andreas Öberg – Guitar
James Genus – Bass
Harvey Mason – Drums