Jeff Scott Soto – Retribution (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jeff Scott Soto – Retribution (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 Hz  | Time – 51:01 minutes | 639 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | ©  Frontiers Music s.r.l

“Retribution” is the sixth solo album from a prolific heavy metal/hard rock vocalist who has fronted a wide array of genre greats including Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Journey, Talisman, and Trans-Siberian Orchestra. “Retribution” is everything that you would expect and want from Jeff Scott Soto: huge choruses, powerhouse rhythm section, epic riffs, lightning solos and his Voice.

Co-written and produced together with JSS alumni Howie Simon, fans of the storied vocalist can except a hard rockin’ melodic album in a style that they’ve come to know and love from Jeff Scott Soto over the years! Jeff Scott Soto’s career spans over thirty years. He was first introduced to the public as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen’s iconic first two solo albums before going on to front esteemed hard rock band Talisman. He is also one of the vocalists for the wildly popular Trans-Siberian Orchestra, the lead vocalist for supergroup W.E.T. (featuring JSS alongside members of Eclipse and Work Of Art), and creative visionary for the more metal leaning SOTO, among many other musical activities he has been involved in. He also held a stint fronting Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall Of Famers Journey and was one of the vocalists for the officially sanctioned Queen tribute, Queen Extravaganza. His incredible voice has led to many an artist inviting him to do guest lead vocals or background vocals on their albums, including, but not limited to, Stryper, Joel Hoekstra, Saigon Kick, Fergie Frederiksen, Lita Ford, Steelheart, and more. In 1994, he released his first solo outing Love Parade, followed by the acclaimed Prism (2002), Lost In The Translation (2005), Beautiful Mess (2009), and Damage Control (2012). Retribution is his sixth proper solo studio album.

01 – Retribution
02 – Inside / Outside
03 – Rage of the Year
04 – Reign Again
05 – Feels Like Forever
06 – Last Time
07 – Bullet for My Baby
08 – Song for Joey
09 – Breakout
10 – Dedicate to You
11 – Autumn

Produced & Arranged by Jeff Scott Soto & Howie Simon.
Vocals and keyboards recorded & engineered by Jeff Scott Soto at The Man Canyon, Agoura Hills, CA.
Guitars and bass for “Reign Again” recorded and engineered by Andy Zuckerman at The Institute Of Noise, Los Angeles, CA.
Drums recorded by Edu Cominato at Daga Music Studios, Brasil. Mixed & Mastered by Adriano Daga at Daga Music Studios, Brasil.

Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals, Keyboards
Howie Simon – Guitar & Bass (except on “Reign Again” and “Song For Joey”)
Edu Cominato – Drums
August Zadra – Guitar on “Reign Again”
Stephen Sturm – Guitar on “Reign Again”
Carlos Costa – Bass on “Reign Again”
Paul Mendonca – Guitar, Keyboards & Bass on “Song For Joey”