Jeff Goldblum & the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra – I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jeff Goldblum & the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra – I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:34 minutes | 881 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Decca (UMO)

The Hollywood legend, coolest man on the planet and purveyor of fine jazz will release his second album in November on Decca Records. And this time he’s bringing his friends. Jeff has assembled an extraordinary gang of vocalists from all walks of musical life, some of whom are revealing their jazz voices for the very first time. The feel good jazz album of the year, featuring singers Sharon Van Etten, Fiona Apple, Inara George, Jeff Goldblum & Anna Calvi.

One year after having proved that he wasn’t ONLY an actor, Jeff Goldblum releases here a second swing-soaked jazz album and much like his first it’s delivered with class, humour and nonchalance by people who are… well, classy. Like on Capitol Studios Sessions released in 2018, the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra once again features on I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This while Goldblum is still behind his piano, unveiling glittering covers of jazz standards and 50s/60s pop. On some tracks, he hands the mic over to Sharon Van Etten (Let’s Face The Music And Dance), Anna Calvi, (Four on Six / Broken English), Fiona Apple (Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me), Inara George (The Beat Goes On), Gina Saputo (If I Knew Then), Gregory Porter (Make Someone Happy) and Miley Cyrus (The Thrill Is Gone/Django). The eleven songs on I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This make you feel as though you’re sipping an olive-garnished Martini, dressed in a silk bathrobe, sat by an enormous pool in a Hollywood villa in Hollywood. And throughout the record, Jeff Goldblum ensures that the king’s swing, timeless swing, that of the American Dream and post-war America are at the heart of the matter. – Clotilde Maréchal


1. Let’s Face The Music And Dance (4:07)
2. The Sidewinder / The Beat Goes On (4:32)
3. Driftin’ (4:43)
4. The Thrill Is Gone / Django (3:55)
5. The Kicker (3:47)
6. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me (3:24)
7. The Cat (2:51)
8. Four On Six / Broken English (4:09)
9. If I Knew Then (1:44)
10. Make Someone Happy (4:43)
11. Little Man You’ve Had A Busy Day (3:46)