Jean-Willy Kunz – Impressions (2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jean-Willy Kunz – Impressions (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:20 minutes | 989 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

Impressions featuring music by Coltrane, Bechet, and D’Rivera, among many others, is an album unlike any other. Organist Jean-Willy Kunz gathered a group of musician-friends from the realms of classical and contemporary music, pop and jazz. They embarked on a musical trip around the world, exploring an original and diverse repertoire of traditional Eastern European dance music, klezmer, and jazz. Listeners will discover a kaleidoscope of fascinating music ranging from Petite fleur by Sidney Bechet, to Impressions by John Coltrane, to Frank Sinatra’s hit Fly Me to the Moon. The organ as it’s never been heard before!

01 – Grand od bora
02 – Shalom aleichem
03 – Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
04 – Jazz Variations on a Theme of Paganini
05 – In Spirit / Impressions
06 – Pour mon ami Léon
07 – Guataca City
08 – Petite fleur

Jean-Willy Kunz – organ
Hélène Lemay – trombone
André Moisan – clarinets & saxophones
Frédéric Alarie – double bass
Paul Picard – percussion