Jean-Michel Cabrol – La Route Bleue (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jean-Michel Cabrol – La Route Bleue (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:00:35 minutes | 668 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Jean michel Cabrol

Brought together by its leader Jean Michel, this quartet is the fruit of the complicity between 4 inspired Languedoc musicians claiming the tradition of jazz through a personalized and original music. The participation in many festivals and national scenes positions the group among the most affirmed and experienced regional formations. It offers a communicative music in which energy, lyricism and cohesion are undeniably perceptible. The musical aesthetics of this new project is focused on mixing the different Jazz styles with a “fusion” color. The album features original compositions and current Jazz standards revisited.

01 – Rue du paradis
02 – Chalet blues
03 – Les cloches de Gruissan
04 – Vol.magique
05 – Une mer d’étoiles
06 – Sonny’s Mazurka
07 – La route bleue
08 – Vent d’Espagne
09 – Close to Home
10 – I Will Wait for You

Jean-Michel Cabrol – saxophone
Gérard Poncin – piano, synthesizer
Philippe Panel – double bass
Vincent Calmettes – drums