Jean-Marc Foltz – Wild Beasts (2020) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Jean-Marc Foltz – Wild Beasts (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 44:15 minutes | 815 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vision Fugitive

With “Wild Beasts”, clarinetist Jean-Marc Foltz and his three accomplices offer a jazz safari with feline accents. Eight expressive musical paintings constitute the stages of this journey. Through its audacity, the structured music evokes the freedom of wild fauna and like it, does not bother with constraints. A wild jazz adorned with colorist poetry.

Cover of Jean-MarcM Foltz’s Wild Beasts albumAfter the Andean road trip of “Viracochas” released in 2013, clarinetist Jean-Marc Foltz is back with “Wild Beasts” (Vision Fugitive / L’Autre Distribution), the following his musical adventure with guitarist Philippe Mouratoglou, double bass player Sébastien Boisseau and drummer Christophe Marguet. Announced for February 28, 2020 at Vision Fugitive, the album presents a striking music where strength and poetry coexist.

A precious object for the ear, the album also takes care of its aesthetics, the illustration of the cover of which is to be credited to the designer Emmanuel Guibert, winner of the 2020 Grand Prix at the Angoulême International Comics Festival. We bet that his success is predictive of that of the album.


01. Run to Live
02. Croc
03. Betty Devil
04. Lions Die Alone
05. Peaceful Majesty
06. Hippopotorganum Magnum
07. From Bear to Fox
08. Monkey Rag Suite