Jason Isbell – Sirens Of The Ditch (Deluxe Edition) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jason Isbell – Sirens Of The Ditch (Deluxe Edition) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:04:50 minutes | 778 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © New West Records

The debut album from accomplished guitarist and songwriter Jason Isbell, formerly of Drive By Truckers (DBT), is reissued with 4 unreleased tracks from the original recording sessions. The addition of those 4 extra songs finds Sirens Of The Ditch clocking in at 15 total tracks. Sirens Of The Ditch’s mystical quality can be partially attributed to the FAME recording studio (Aretha Franklin, Duane Allman, Otis Redding) in Isbell’s hometown of Muscle Shoals, AL where the album was recorded. Co-produced by Isbell and Patterson Hood (DBT), Sirens Of The Ditch features Isbell singing lead vocals and playing guitar throughout, joined by Shonna Tucker (Formerly of DBT) on Bass and Brad Morgan (DBT) on drums. Several musicians pop in for cameos including Spooner Oldham and David Hood (Patterson s father) on “Down In A Hole”, John Neff (Formerly of DBT) on “Dress Blues” and Patterson himself guests on “Shotgun Wedding”. “a strong debut, full of the kind of confident, charismatic songwriting that just can’t be taught.” – Pitckfork “Isbell could be roots rock’s Flannery O’Connor.” – Spin

01. Brand New Kind Of Actress 05:35
02. Down In A Hole 04:22
03. Try 04:52
04. Chicago Promenade 03:23
05. Dress Blues 04:11
06. Grown 03:46
07. Hurricanes And Hand Grenades 05:11
08. In A Razor Town 03:19
09. Shotgun Wedding 03:49
10. The Magician 04:20
11. The Devil Is My Running Mate 03:48
12. Whisper 04:41
13. Crystal Clear 05:02
14. The Assassin 03:40
15. Racetrack Romeo 05:00