Janet Devlin – Confessional (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Janet Devlin – Confessional (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:26 minutes | 447 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Insomnia Music Records

Since it’s been five years since her last full-length album, fans might be under the impression that Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin has been taking her sweet time with her art. But when you consider that she has written a book to go along with that album in that time, her work ethic actually seems awful impressive.

The fruits of those labors have finally arrived. Devlin’s new album Confessional (order) powerfully evokes some of the difficult times she’s faced in the past decade, including her mental health and addiction issues. And, to put an even finer point on that past, her memoir My Confessional offers a more detailed blow-by-blow.

In both cases, her courage in digging so deeply into raw wounds is notable. And in the process she has delivered her finest album to date, as she lays bare her emotions with soul-searching lyrics and stirring music. Devlin spoke to American Songwriter via e-mail to tell us about how she juggled the new projects, the process of revealing so much of her personal life to the world, and what lessons she hopes others might learn from her experience.


1. Janet Devlin – Confessional
2. Janet Devlin – So Cold
3. Janet Devlin – Saint of the Sinners
4. Janet Devlin – Cinema Screen
5. Janet Devlin – Speak
6. Janet Devlin – Honest Men
7. Janet Devlin – Love Song
8. Janet Devlin – Big Wide World
9. Janet Devlin – Away with the Fairies
10. Janet Devlin – Sweet Sacred Friend
11. Janet Devlin – Holy Water
12. Janet Devlin – Better Now